top of page

Cut2Cut Houston Skratch Battle Recap 7.23.2016

It was a long and arduous battle. I put it all on the line but in the last round I got too into it and went over my bars a little and perhaps that cost me the victory. However, I am grateful to have placed 2nd and still have been recognized by my peers. It is a pleasure to still compete and also seeing the BattleAve fam come down all the way from Cali for their tour. I appreciate every opportunity I get to share my styles and talents and I bent the sound as best as could but big up to Mix Mash for the win. It is his time to shine and so be it. My time will come again soon... In the meantime, back to the Hyperbolic time chamber aka the Nerve Center Studio to turn up, overgrind and train harder. I will post more media asap. Big up to megadjcenter and everyone else involved in the competition, These things always fuel my fire, a small setback for a greater comback; The ironhypstyle will rise again! ~H

Left to right: 1. Cool battle prizes (slipmats, vinyl and GoPro Sponsor Hat), 2. Action shot (Hypnotize on tha kut). 3. The HZA and DjManwell latinos unidos.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
bottom of page